You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed in recent few years that many professionals, especially doctors and teachers, are leaving their own regions to get employed in well-developed countries like the USA. The term for this phenomena is brain drain. This situation has been instigated by many reasons such as lack of suitable opportunities and lack of sufficient funding to carry out their experiments. This has caused major issues in terms of proper human resources and the situation is worsening day-by-day. One of the burning issues of poor and developing states is brain drain. These nations have been investing in growing their bright children in different fields. However, due to lack of suitable future opportunities, they opt to go and work in the developed countries such as the USA, the UK etc, as they provide better salaries and opportunities for their services. For instance, in India, the doctors graduating from AIIMS, the best medical college. After getting their degree, they fly to other countries. Another reason is maybe they are not getting sufficient help and funds from the Government authorities for their experiment, and thus, universities and governments from other countries lure them to their countries and utilise them for their own. For the developing countries as well as poor countries, this phenomena has created a major issue. Even after investing huge amounts, the cream of these countries is leaving them in the same degraded state as before without contributing. The same services from the scholars, who got their education and training from there, are need to be imported, costing these nations hugely. Teachers, who are the most important architect of building our future, are also leaving, thus causing the juniors are not getting the best guidance they could get, and hence, the juniors couldn't use their full potential. Take, for example, teachers like Dr Amartya Sen and Dr Kharbanda, pioneers of economics, are teaching in foreign countries rather than India, their own country. Therefore, the countries are getting depleted of the same quality services. Thus to conclude, to end or reduce this import, I would suggest the government of these nations should help create better opportunities. They are rightly investing in building these bright minds and properly guiding them, but they should also invest in their opportunity. As they can help create a better future for their own country and change the status of the nation from the developing or the poor ones to the developed. The scholars should also consider the facilities they were provided by the government and the hard-earning taxpayers of their country. They should help the government and the country and not greedily go for better wages.