As a country develops, more people are able to purchase a car. Do you think that the positive for the individual outweigh the negatives for the environment?

It is generally thought that the development of a country brings about a rise on the number of cars bought by individuals in a rapidly changing world. While I accept that owning a car has positive sides on society, I completely believe that they are more likely to have some demerits. On the one hand, there are several benefits of possessing a car in today's complex society. A more positive implication is that people's heavily dependence on public transport could probably be reduced by individual vehicles. As a consequence of this, there will be no crowd of people in the buses, undergrounds or other public transportations. Besides that, population may commute in a very cosy ambiance if they use their own cars. For example, if you travel to a far-off destination, in this road trip your vehicle will provide a decent shelter during nights. However, I would argue that these aforementioned benefits are outweighed by drawbacks. First and foremost, the increase of CO2 emission would possibly be triggered by the climbing car purchasing. For example, researchers have found evidence that a vehicle used by individuals emit 6.4 kg CO2 footprint over a 6 km tour. Another key sticking point can be thought that once nations commence to drive their own cars, it is inevitable that there will be a sharp rise in the traffic congestion, which might cause delays on the roads. Therefore, the use of cars should not be disregarded by folks. To conclude, it seems to me that the potential dangers of using a private vehicle are more significant than its merits. Thus, society must make sure that whether or not their own transports will benefit them in the future.