It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the little pupils should know the process of growing vegetables and raising the aminals. This essay will argue that the advantage of this outweighs the drawbacks, This essay will first demonstrate that by doing this, kids will have more respect to the food, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely physical pressure on kids is not valid. The main advantage of teaching little ones about the steps of planting crops and raising the animals is that this will help them to know where their food comes from. This is to say that, the majority of the primary age children eat the food that is kept on the table by their parents but doesn't know the source. Moreover, this activity will allow the children to know how difficult it is to grow any food. This will increase their respect for the food they eat every day. For example, several youngsters do not eat the food if they do not like it, however, if they know the hard system of growing food then they will recognize it's the importance and eat whatever meals their parents provide them. On the other hand, those opposed to this say that it causes physical pressure on those tiny soft hands of the children as farming is physical work. However, it can be made a fun project for kids to plant some plants and take care of some animals with the assistance of an adult who can help them with the process. To exemplify, many schools have already started doing this activity once a month for the primary students, where they go to a farm and plant their favourite vegetable. The parents have reported that the kids really love these ideas and enjoy them. In conclusion, that fact that the primary students learning the process of farming and caring for domestic animals help them to respect the food they eat, and this outweighs the flawed argument that it is physically hard for the little students.