Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, while many people think that charitable organizations are well-advised to(should) provide aid to citizens of their own countries, another of thought is that underprivileged global citizens should be received assistance, regardless of geographical barriers. In my essay, I will delve into the latter view. On the one hand, the government should help its neighbours and fellow citizens. The main reason for this is that in virtually all communities, there are impoverished or disadvantaged people who need attention and support from others. For example, it is not uncommon to catch sight of (see) homeless children and miserable beggars in even the wealthiest district of Vietnam. Therefore, a charitable campaign such as clothing donation, building a house of gratitude, or economic incentive should be prioritized in local areas rather than in other regions abroad. On the other hand, there are several reasons why charity organizations should support impoverished people in the world. Firstly, through this help, the government can build a harmonious and mutually beneficial relationship with other countries. For instance, the Japanese government has invested millions of dollars in the form of ODA, through the construction of more bridges, railways, infrastructures in Vietnam since 2007. Thus, this collaboration enables the recipient country to have the potential to repay the debt and enhance economic development. Secondly, it is true that people in underdeveloped countries have to suffer more pressing issues such as inadequate accommodation, a lack of food and education than developed ones. All in all, I am more inclined to the view that charity organizations should give support to all deprived people in the world.