It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Individuals should be responsible for saving their own pensions, as the government should not take this into consideration. However, many individuals argue it is their own responsibility to provide retirement, I mostly disagree with this point of view. Admittedly, proponents of personal responsibility claim that people should consider their retirement, One of the obvious reasons is that it encourages individuals to plan their future financial needs. This means that they will calculate their expenses,and after analyzing, this pattern incentives to save their money. Furthermore, if citizens could provide their own pensions, the government could divert its money to other social services, such as education and healthcare. As an example, in Finland, a significant proportion of the population provides their own retirement savings; consequently, the country focuses on as much priority as sectors. Nevertheless, despite retirement planning helping the country, it leads to inequality among city dwellers. A primary justification is that relying solely on personal savings might contribute to difficulties. As long as, not many individuals are sufficiently affluent to secure future finances, leading to burden problems. For instance, in Azerbaijan, more and more people are at low-income levels which does not sound enough good to provide their own retirement. Additionally, I think that it is the duty of the government to fund the pension system owing to individuals contributing to tax society through taxes and labour during their working years. Hence, providing retirement plays a significant role in respecting their senior citizens. In conclusion, while funding their own retirement fosters individual accountability and helps the government to allocate its budget to other socioeconomic parts, I am of the opinion that authorities should be responsible for this and it is their duty.