Many people believe that learning a language at childhood is much easier than at adulthood. • Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly stated that it is better for people to begin to learn to a language at childhood than at adulthood. ı believe that this view is correct and I will explain the reason why in this essay. First of all, children mind absorb information more easily than mature. What I mean is,if it is thought that the development of mental and language is very fast in certain young age, such as 2 – 7 ages, this period is ideal to learn a language. Moreover, this development of mind makes children have a bearing on learning. Therefore, learning will also be fast as far as easy, if learning a language is started at childhood. Another thing is that the fun and games is most important learning tools at childhood. Children are naturally enthusiastic and can develop an interest in foreign languages through fun and games. Take children playing a computer game whose main language is English as an example; they can have the command of a language quickly without realizing it by playing games. Finally, children are not afraid of making grammatical or pronunciation mistakes, whereas adult people have often a fear of making mistake while they are speaking a new language. This fear affects the development of people language levels in a negative way. in contrast, as basically children just repeat word and sentence in the way they hear them, they is in a better position at learning the new information. To summarize in the light of the information given above, I can confidently say that learning a new language at first time of life is easier and fast than adulthood.