in a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Numerous nation's citizen has a point of view that it's vital to fund construction of new Railway for better connectivity, on the other hand,few individual believe existing public transport should be boosted by this money. This essay emphasizes the fact that existing general transportation has much more significance than high-speed trains. Majority of countries in the third developing nation are focusing more on high speed and effective train.The sole reason for this mentality is less congestion on roads.while trains are the effective and fastest mode of transportation they are also cheaper,convenient and environment friendly, therefore to promote toxic free atmosphere government has allocated budget in these schemes. To illustrate, Although in India most of the metropolitan cities have metro rail, capital city Delhi have the largest metro connecting Noida,gurugram,Ghaziabad and Faridabad,, moreover Delhi government have budget more than 100 crores to maintain the facility. Even though high-speed trains seem like future we can't ignore the public transport as the railway system is unavailable in a few places, hence citizen needs to rely more on the bus, auto and rickshaw services.Areas with natural challenges such as hills,ocean and river are hard to build tracks which force the majority of the population in these places to use the general mode of transportation.In this,case the government should sponsor public transportation. For instance,since hills station such as Shimla,Manali still doesn't have tracks to construct the railway,public transport comes to rescue where Himachal state bus corporation is the largest bus service running through the state. To conclude, Despite the importance of building railway infrastructure in a few towns we still can't ignore public transportation, hence government should allocate budget according to the need of the citizens.