Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today’s society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the tech-savvy world, technology, especially computers, has made its place in every aspect of life. Some people believe that computers are more like a problem rather than a useful device whereas others, including me, argue against this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints with relevant examples. To begin with, computers are acting as a hindrance in many ways. First of all, because of computers, unemployment increases in developing nations. This is because many multi-nationals companies are using computers to do their daily task because of less time consuming and high-profit margins. So, in society, jobs are very few, which directly leads to unemployment. Apart from this, children, who are using computers excessively may become addicted to online surfing, and which would definitely result in less cohesive society in the long run. For example, research showed that nearly 35% of teenagers are trapped in a virtual world, and hardly spent time with their family members. On the other side, people, including me, believe that computers have made the individual's life convenient and comfortable. By saying so, I mean that everything is one click away from buying and selling. People can buy groceries, clothes, houses or cars while sitting on their bed. Furthermore, with the assistance of computers, education has become available to every person. In general words, anyone can study in a well-known world-class university from their home, and pursue their career in any field. For instance, when everyone is under lockdown in the pandemic situation, computers become the bridge between teachers and students to complete their school curriculum. To conclude, undoubtedly, computers are creating some social problems in society such as unemployment and addiction among young adults, but the benefits of having them in community, especially in the contemporary world, is precious in every aspect