THE CONSUMPTION OF THE WORLD’S RESOURCES (OIL AND WATER ETC) IS INCREASING AT A DANGEROUS RATE. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTION?

It is true that people are consuming more and more resources at a high speed. There are ample reasons accounting for this phenomenon including the growing population and rapid development of industry. Solution for this problem contains generation of renewable resources and saving unrenewable ones. Several factors contribute to the dramastically decreasing resources. Firstly, the population of the world rise so quickly that industial, agricultural and domestic consumption of resources witness an tremendous growth to meet the demand of society. Secondly, with the progression of science and technology, newly developed industry areas like astronomy also require a large proportion of energy and other materials. Many methods can be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, renewable energy like wind or solar energy are supposed to be developed priorly. Only when human are able to produce renewable resources, can these not be run out of. What is more, it is governments' duty to tax more from oils and water and pubnish public corporations overusing oil and polluting water. Besides, factories must deal with the polluted water it produced before leting it out to rivers and lakes. Finally, everyone should take the responsibility to save resouces. If each person closes the unnecessary light, uses less plastic bags and recycles renewable materials, the resources saved will add up to a huge number. In conclusion, the resources utilized today significantly surpass those in the past because of the increasing population and industrial development. authorities and Individuals should go hand in hand to save resources and produce renewable ones.