Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that our happiness is closely connected to the amount of money we have, while others contend that other variables contribute equally to our satisfaction in life. This essay suggests that while money can provide us with goods and services, other variables like the quality of our relationships hold an equal amount of importance. Some people claim that capital is essential for purchasing goods and services. This leads to a life full of pleasure, which gives us satisfaction. For example, economic success allows us to afford a big house with entertainment options like speakers and TV sets. However, this argument is flawed because, due to our nature we end up wanting more and are never satisfied with what we have. This leads to us never being content with our current situation. Others claim that healthy personal relationships and having hobbies for recreation are crucial tools for feeling satisfied. It is agreed that these attributes, in addition to a moderate level of economic success, lead to inner contentment with the present moment. Having someone to talk to helps keep us emotionally healthy, while hobbies give us a way of releasing our excess mental energy. For instance, I have observed that people who have healthy relations with their family members are much happier than those that are rich but have poor relationships. To conclude, while it may seem on the surface that money contributes tremendously to happiness by providing us with pleasure, other reasons like good personal relations and hobbies are equally important.