Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many communities, it is accepted that young people do free work for the community. I agree that this is correct, and in this essay I will try to explain it. As we know, humanity has lived in communities for many years. Traditional values are passed down from generation to generation. And one of the most important qualities is the ability to work, because this is what provides people with the necessary things for their existence. The older generation of people usually teach the younger ones, because the younger ones do not yet have enough experience to do the job well. For example, many schools offer work education classes where teenagers can do useful things for the community like birdhouses for birds or prepare simple meals for charity dinners. At the same time, teenagers feel needed for society, which increases their self-esteem. On the other hand, they gain useful experience and knowledge. For example, the ability to cook is always useful in the future. In conclusion I would like to say that unpaid work for the community among teenagers brings them together and distracts them from things like drugs and other addictions.