More and more parents begin to allow their children to play on computers and tablets as they think children should learn technology skills. Do advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages or not?

It is ture that a growing number of parents start permitting their offspring to play on digital products in order to help them aquire technology skills. Although this secnerio carry a few advantages, disadvantages outweigh its advantages for reasons listed below. It is a good thing for children to entertain with computers and tablets at an early age for several factors. To begin, once they get familiar with these gadgets, they may develop the interest in finding out how these work and get into the field of programming. It is a job area demanding much working labor. Besides, computers and tablets are so efficient in improving our working productivity that they are common in every office. People are supposed to get hang of technology skills of utilizing these tools, which are also beneficial to organize their studying. However, drawbacks deriving from using computers and tablets in childhood are more noteworthy than advantages. Firstly, children might spend too much time sitting in front of screens which is bad for their eyesight and overall health. Secondly, if children get addicted to these machines, they will not have time to finish their school work, lose interest in studying and finally might drop out of school. What is more, children tend to play these gadgets alone and might not socialize with classmates and friends, which is harmful to their social relationship. In conclusion, individuals might learn some techonology skills by playing computers and tablets when they are young, but potentail diadvantages overweigh those advantages unless they use these gadgets reasonably.