Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged in children. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some thoughts that children who are taught to be more cooperative become adults with good behaviours. Others argue that children with a competitive spirit can be more successful in the capitalist system. From my point of view, educate children to require a strong effort to give them the right direction in life and, I believe when they are taught to become more cooperative the society will gain much more. On one hand, when children are encouraged to be more competitive they perform better at schools, not only academically but also in sports and it often allows them to achieve their maximum potential. To illustrate, children can be super competitive between them during their class exams and, it will probably allow them to get good marks and learn the contents well. I was very competitive in my school days and always strived to achieve the maximum score. On the other hand, I believe that cooperation is mandatory to be encouraged in certain aspects. Firstly, cooperation helps children to learn from each other. For example, when I was in the school team, I learned how to play table tennis with my friends and we learn a lot of skills together.It will probably be a good environment to develop and learn new skills because since you get to the workplace environment is not everyone that wants to teach you new skills because you are competing against each other. Finally, cooperation is the key component for a better lifestyle as well as prevent from individuality. And, I believe the competitive environment brings a lot of stress and health problems for individuals.