The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi tech media such as computer software. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of millennial are of the notion that libraries should utilize the available space in an organized way by providing access to unlimited books rather than misusing the allocated area for digital media. I partially agree with the aforementioned statement. I believe that library should encapsulate digital and traditional learning forms under the one roof so that people can take maximum benefit from the resources available. Analyzing the statement, it is advocated that sole purpose of the libraries is to provide reading material to the readers so that they can enhance their knowledge. The access to internet and other digital channels disturb the concentration of the users, as they invest their time in useless activities for instance accessing social networking and online shopping sites. Moreover, using computers for long time at stretch may affect the eye sight of individual. Nevertheless, availability of computers and DVDS in public libraries has many add on advantages such as if there is non-availability of book a person can still access its e-book version and can also save the important text for later use. It also multiplies the accesses for the same book and the library staff does not need to maintain copies a single book. Also, time can be saved as books need not to be organized in the racks. In addition, by watching videos a same lecture can be repeated multiple times hence, learning becomes easier. In conclusion, computers have many benefits which unfolds the problem of accessing limited edition of books available in libraries however, high usage of internet can have adverse impact on the health of the individual.