Many people believe that we have become a 'disposable' society. Give reasons and problems this can cause

The amount of disposable waste has been rapidly increasing because people now prefer to replace old products with new ones, rather than reusing or recycling them. The low-cost per item and changing trends are the main reasons behind this issue, which is affecting nature negatively. The causes and effects related to this disposable society would be discussed in this essay. The two main factors behind this issue of inclining garbage are, the reduced per item cost and everyday changing fashion. Firstly, the betterment in the technology has provided more efficient machinery than ever before, which can produce items at very less cost. It then has enabled producers to sell these objects at negligible prices, thus consumers are more attracted to replace these cost-effective products again and again, rather than using them again. Besides, the fashion and trends change on daily basis in today’s social media-based world, this lure people to buy new styled item every time to keep up with the latest market trend. Moving ahead, the impacts of this disposing trend are very obvious on the environment, as it has been increasing pollution and wasting energy resources. The more litter, the more pollution, because the majority of these ofdisposed disposed items comes with a lot of plastic wrapping, and when it is disposed it pollutes air and water. Moreover, the demand and the production increase simultaneously and making the process ofconsist of consist a lot of energy. However, recycling of these items consumes less energy as well as requires less natural resources, thus every ofdisposed of disposed product does not only waste energy but also the resources. In conclusion, the rising amount of litter is caused by improved technology, as more inexpensive options are available as well as by changing trends, it is imposing danger to the environment.