Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discussion both these views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, people's health has become a debatable issue. Some people believe that establishing sports facilities in the communities can encourage a healthy lifestyle. However, others, including me, claim that undoubtedly leisure centres are important, but awareness regarding balanced diet and proper exercise routine is also required for a healthy body. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints with relevant examples. People argue that having sports facilities in a local area will definitely appeal residents to join and do some physical activities. This is because they are so busy earning their livelihood that they have no extra time to travel far distance sports facilities. Consequently, having sports centres in the neighbourhood will encourage them to go and perform some physical activities, which would directly impact and improve their health. Therefore, an individual will feel less procrastinate, if leisure centres are just nearby to him. On the other hand, people like me argue that balanced diet and knowledge of proper exercises are also essential components for upgrading healthy lifestyles. In general words, people should have awareness regarding food nutrient, which can boost their immune system. This awareness can be achieved from schools, colleges or doctors. Having unhealthy food items will deteriorate an individual's health. Secondly, exercise is good for improving health, if they are performed properly, otherwise it can cause injuries to your body. So, without healthy food and proper exercises, sports facilities effect on society will not last long. To conclude, there is no doubt, leisure centres are important, but without proper food intake and exercise knowledge, the public health will not improve beyond a certain limit.