Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is a lot of information around our life and all over the world. For sure, some of them are really useful but others could be very harmful so we would better not to know. For instance, the rotten governments’ secrets, something that can cause disaster in one country and so on. In this essay, I would like to discuss both kinds of information. On the one hand, there is something we should know. For example, COVID-19, which is a virus that can bring people disease to their lung is a serious problem all around the world. This virus is spreading so fast through the human saliva and makes a person ill. Tons of people already died because of the virus and also dying now. In this situation, we have to know the path of the person who is infected to prevent more infection. Therefore the government should let citizen know where they visited and make people who contacted them get tested. On the other hand, there is also so much information that we don’t need to know. For instance, something private, such as infectee’s name, age or where they live. Because these are not really important to stop the spreading virus. If the government reveal all these personal information, many other citizens could be scared or put infected people in danger. In conclusion, of course, we have a curiosity about things that happen in our country or in the world and also we have the right to know. However, sometimes, it is not healthy for us to know everything. In addition, we got to learn how to distinguish what is useful and what is useless.