Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on choosing friends. While there are some benefits of choosing friends with the same thoughts, I believe that friendship with disagreement sometimes is more enjoyable. On the one hand, having similar interests or hobbies is always a reason to start a friendship because people with the same taste are usually attracted to each other. Also, people having the same ideas can bring many benefits to the relationship. For example, people can usually maintain a longer relationship because they understand each other, know each other’s ideas as well as knowing what to do to make each other happy. Moreover, if your friends have the same view of particular problems as you do, they can help you to find a solution faster, considering your perspective. In addition, such friends will often support you and take your side in any argument and will also be there for you in any situation. On the other hand, having identical opinions with friends is sometimes boring. Having friends who always agree on every issue with you without any hesitation makes life less interesting. In a friendship, it is very essential and useful for people to have different views, because they can think about problems from different angles instead of just a unified view. Consequently, it helps them to reach a compromise and come up with a suitable solution. Although friends with different points of views tend to have a heated argument which could even ruin the friendship, it can bring freshness to people. In conclusion, I would like to say that although sharing similar opinions is good for keeping a long friendship, having different views on friendship will bring more fun and attractiveness.