money offered for postgraduate research is limited; as a consequence, some people argue that financial support from the government should only be provided for scientific research rather than research for less useful subjects. do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed by many people that scientific research is much more important than others research and money should be only divided for scientific research. I firmly disagree with this opinion and I think that money should be apportioned for both scientific research and others research. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my views. First of all, I believe that scientific research is quite significant, but it is never everything in today’s modern world. Even if scientific research leads in the development of technology and science, postgraduate research plays a very important role for individual skills. Furthermore, it may help to become distant from the era of consumption. Take people who are researchers in any country as an example; if postgraduate research is supported by governments, scientific activities may easily be maintained and researchers could gain academic and educational qualification for their future career. On the other hand, there is no doubt that supporting postgraduate research may end in some new work opportunities. In other words, this research could soften the side effects of unemployment, which result in dramatically decreasing the level of unemployment. Moreover, the income level of the society can increase in particular. Thus, money offered by the government for postgraduate scientific research is necessary to improve the quality of life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the budget of the government should also be divided for postgraduate scientific research because this investment contributed to both technological advance and new job opportunities.