In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative

In recent times, many alternative arrangements have taken place in the family structure along with family members’ duties. From my perspective, I believe that those modifications hold numerous benefits. There are two noticeable changes that happened in the family structure and responsibilities. The most obvious one is the transformation of extended families living together to nuclear private families. Owing to the exponential rise in living standards, many parents have to relocate for profitable job opportunities. Thus, unlike being surrounded by different generations in the same house, families nowadays consist of only parents and their offspring. Another alteration is sharing either financial burdens or household chores. Gone are the days when fathers were the breadwinners and mothers were the caregivers. For example, women have chances to work and earn money; therefore, both spouses have to share all family duties. From my view, those shifts in structure and parents ’ roles have two positive impacts. The first one is the financial stability offered by working parents. To illustrate, thanks to the additional income from the other spouse, they are able to secure their basic necessities as well as provide their children with golden opportunities to travel for educational purposes or recreational trips. However, in the past, only wealthy families had such a privilege. The second merit is that children of those working families acquire skills of being accountable and independent. As their parents are working for 8-9 hours, they spend some time alone. As a result, they have to not only cook for themselves but also schedule and handle their study plan. To conclude, due to modern societal burdens, parents have to change their family structure and bear responsibilities together. Personally, I think that those modifications result in fruitful effects on children via affording more financially stable life and learning how to be self-reliant.