In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Often an older person has been sent to the old home where they live with other people of their age and has been taken care of by the nurses and the state has to afford their expenses. This essay suggests that the government should pay for their taking care because they cannot pay themselves anymore and their family often do not earn much money to support them. Most young people do not earn much money so could support their old people. This to say that their salary's major portion has been spent on taxes, bills and monthly groceries and they are not left with enough at the end of the month to pay for the old home to take care of their parents. For instance, I went to the UK in 2012 and I saw most people's almost 95 per cent amount of salary went into different kind of taxes and groceries. It is the responsibility of the authority to take care of their old people. This is because when they were young they had served their country in many different ways, such as, they paid taxes, some of them went on to military, many of them became entrepreneur, and now it is the turn of the state to pay them back for their services to the country. For example, The USA government allocate 3% of their total budget for the old home so could look after old people. In conclusion, when a man or woman gets old they start to live with other people of the same age in old home and state look after them, I think it is the government onus to facilitate them because they contributed to the country a lot when they were young and it is the time that they get benefits for their services.