Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Development in the field of automation has reduced human load significantly. The process of industrialization can be defined as the elimination of the human factor from the machine. In the modern-day, gadget are running autonomously, but under the eye of a human. The human factor cannot be reduced to zero due to many reasons. We will discuss the reasons and their possible advantages and disadvantages associated with it. Firstly, focus on the positive side i.e. advantages of the mechanization. Most of the household works are repetitive in nature. The repetitive task is the perfect task for an automated machine. An automated machine is developed in such a way to complete the task with just a button. For example, a chopper cuts vegetables into fine slices vertically. A grinder breaks a material into finer particles. These appliance decrease the load of the individual and help them in completing household work in a shorter period of time without compromising efficiency. In contrast, it, dependency on these appliances can lead to a disaster in case of their busted. These tools not only have made us lazy but also moved our mind away from perfection. For example, a dishwasher cleans utensil but the clean utensil sometimes contains foreign objects as it was a sticky material attached to it. Thus, we have to clean it again leading to double time occupied by it. In conclusion, the advantages and disadvantages exist for the computerization of the instrument.