The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past years, environmental hazards have been on the surge and impacted life on earth detrimentally. It seems that the best workaround, therefore, is to sacrifice luxurious living for the betterment of the descendants. The fact cannot be denied that lifestyle changes are necessary, however, my opinion differs from the thought that sacrifices are needed for the benefit of the future generation. To begin with, changes in routine life may not be onerous. For instance, the use of plastics has been banned by the government. Due to this declaration, shopkeepers have resorted to paper and cloth bags instead. As a matter of fact, this initiative has changed the living with no reduction in the comfort level. Another announcement made by the governing body is to limit the cutting of trees and policing paper use. People are advised to avoid wastage of paper and take double side print outs. This step, apparently, will help to save green spaces which in turn would benefit the environment. Furthermore, the authority has also asked people to reduce the use of energy. Firstly, switching off lights when not necessary and unplug the chargers after use. It is a good practice to use energy resources limitedly. This will be advantageous for our pockets as well. Secondly, owning cars is considered indeed a symbol of high-standard status. But we should become aware that we are emitting greenhouse gases into the atmosphere with the high usage of vehicles. Nevertheless, the public is encouraged to travel through public transport and use cycles or pedestrian pathways for nearby places. To conclude, these habitual modifications in day-to-day life would assist to decrease environmental issues. But, I deny the point that these substitutes would hamper the comfort level of the current generation. The truth is that the changes improve the standard of living of the current generation. They are creating a better world without making any compromise on their comforts.