Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of house hold energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of Solar energy?

Solar energy has gained popularity in the last decade because of the government initiatives around the globe. There are numerous merits of this renewable energy such as low electricity bills and environmentally friendly source. However, the disadvantages like implantation cost and services charge can not be ignored. Solar energy has become a preferred source of energy production in many households, especially in newly developed units in the developing nations. This is because the government is providing subsidy on the solar power plant, and also raising awareness regarding the benefits of this eco-friendly source. For instance, in Australia, a well-developed, thoroughly analysed program has formed in 2015 for encouraging residents towards solar plants. Moreover, in this program, the government also announced a 45% subsidy to households, who take their step towards solar energy. There are multiple advantages of having solar energy in houses. First of all, the resident's electricity bill will reduce because a vast majority of energy will produce from the sun rays. For example, it should be noted that in research of National Environment Authority, the data collected showed that bills have reduced to halve of houses equipped with solar energy plants as compared to houses with non-renewable sources. Secondly, this renewable energy source also emits less greenhouseshouses gases. Therefore, air pollution would also reduce, and it would directly have a positive impact on people's health. Disadvantages are the inevitable component which can not be neglected. The predominant one is solar energy plant is expensive for a middle-class person and small business owner. Despite the government subsidies, it is out of the pocket of low-wage worker and moreover, the service is also beyond the budget. To conclude, it is undeniable that awareness of solar energy among households is increasing by now and then, but the authorities have to come up front to provide extra concesssions to middle class individuals. In this way, society will move towards the environment friendly horizon because of its benefits.