New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, we have seen considerable advancement in technologies which have impacted on young generation's leisure time. In my perspective, the benefits certainly seem to be exiguous as compared to drawbacks. To commence with, there are fewer numbers of positive sides to kids devoting their time to modern technology. Firstly, many children prefer playing computer games might assist improve their cognitive development. In other words, online games are installed in different categories such as strategic games, mathematic and international language games. Also, these kinds of interesting games sharp pupil's brain and make them learn how to cope with unexpected situations. For example, world education system survey has provided us with knowledge about the advantages of modern technologies that how these online activities have made young individuals intelligent towards academic fields as they have taken interviews of many prestigious personalities. Further moving towards disadvantages that new generation spending their time in front of the computer screen is often reluctant to do exercise. In other words, the low physical activity level is likely to result in children becoming overweight, and in turn, they would end up being obese as well as looking at screen lead to lack of eyesight. Moreover, kids have disconnected from family members. For instance, the broadcasting corporation has noticed that children do not give their spare time to their loved ones as they are called games addicted. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that demerits are more than merits because of the aforementioned reasons. So, children are growing up with a lack of some precious family moments.