Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. Do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals assert that several extreme sports involving high risks such as mountain climbing and sky diving ought to be banned by the governing authorities. I, however, do not agree with this notion and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are put forth in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, admittedly, these adventure sports are dangerous because of the high probability of any mishappening. It is often seen that sportsmen lost their lives while performing difficult and life taking tasks such as diving from high altitude, riding at high speed or climbing hostile terrain. In spite of this risk, I opine that banning these sports is not the ultimate solution to prevent deaths because such activities are a source of income for many people. Instead, the government can ensure high safety measures for those who perform these sports such as training programs prior to actual competitions and so on. This can decrease the mortality rate while maintaining the spirits of these adventure sports. On the other hand, I assert that these sports should not be banned at any cost because of several other reasons. First and foremost, adventure sports give an adrenaline rush to the players which is not possible in any other outdoor activity. This is not only a source of entertainment for many people, but also helps them to maintain their physical health as proper fitness is requisite while persuing these activities. For example, in order to perform tracking in mountains, participants require high stamina which inspires them to remain fit during normal days. Thus, these adventure activities serve a dual purpose of entertainment as well as physical fitness. In addition, adventure sports inspire people to think beyond the limits of a human being. It is primarily due to the fact that these extreme sports involve many activities which are performed for the first time by breaking the mental barriers. To illustrate, in 2017, a famous climber Alex Honnold climbed the mountain of approximately 5000 meters without even using ropes. This story can inspire many other people to intimate this thinking in their daily life to pursue their impossible dreams. Thus, it can be said that these activities are imperative for inspiring hopeless people to think beyond their limits. To conclude, adventure sports are vital for the people in terms of providing entertainment and motivation even though it involves a high degree of risk which can be surmounted by amending requirements to perform these activities to a certain extent.