With an increasing population communicating via internet and messaging, face to face communication will become thing of past To what extent do you agree?

With the advent of the technological revolution, every field it touched has been transformed. The world is becoming smaller day-by-day. With the recent boom in the world population, scientists and engineers are thinking of an innovative way of making our lives easy. Communication is one such aspect that has been transformed by the touch of technology. Nowadays we have become heavily dependent on the internet, so communicating through the internet and messaging has become the new normal, and thus face to face communication is going extinct. I would like to agree with the notion that face to face communication will become thing of past because of the advantages of virtual meet the internet is providing us. With the growing world population and easier transportation system, the danger of new disease has also become tenfold. While it was easier to contain these latest disease-causing microbes in the past, the existing transportation system has made it quite easy for them to propagate. Take the latest incident, for instance, the viral disease Covid-19 has become pandemic because of this easier transport system. These viral diseases propagate through air and touch. Therefore meeting virtually, and not meeting in real, makes it easier for us to survive. To meet the demands of the growing world population, rapid deforestation and industrialization are taking place, consequently more pollution. The air quality index of the major cities of the world is degrading on a daily basis. This has made it difficult for people to go out and work. For example, during winters in New Delhi, the capital of India, going out without masks can severely damage the lungs. Thus many companies and workers are opting for work from home, wherein a person can work using the internet and coordinate using the messaging system. Recent studies have shown that companies that opted for this option have profited well. Hence, it is better for our survival rate to work virtually than work onsite. To conclude, I would like to repeat my thoughts that communicating virtually over the internet and the messaging services will take over face -to- face meetings in the future. While the face -to- face meetings have its advantages such as the connection among close ones, but the growing population and threats that come with it overweigh the latter's advantages.