Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement of technology, methods of attaining the knowledge have changed over the period. Nowadays, students are highly dependent on the internet for their studies. However, excessive usage of the internet might have detrimental impacts on children, but the positive effects of the internet on educational purposes can not be neglected. On the one hand, over usage of the internet can cause screen addiction and physical problems among children. This is because youngsters will do unnecessarily surfing on webpages for a long time period. This advocacy can lead to addiction as well as health problems like obesity, blood pressure, diabetics and many more. For example, it should be noted that research held by the Melbourne University projected that a 45% of young adults in 2019 was suffering from screen addiction, which directly impacts their health. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of the internet in regards to education. First of all, students can boost their knowledge and enhance their skills or abilities while watching videos, lectures, practicals and experiments of well-known professors. For instance, with internet assistance, a teenager living in India, sitting on his bed, can learn from the Howard University teachers. Secondly, when everyone was locked in the pandemic at that time the internet acts as a bridge between school teachers and students to complete their curriculum. Therefore, restricting the internet for educational purposes will dramatically halt the student's knowledge at a certain limit. To conclude, the internet has negative effects, but I believe that advantages such as the opportunity of proliferating the knowledge and creating a connection between school and students outweigh them.