Some people believe that students should study in groups while others say that they should study independently. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is no doubt that the study plays a crucial role in students life. With this in mind, while some people do claim that they must study on their own, I would agree with those who support studying in a group. To begin with, those who agree with studying independently opine it allows pupils to develop analytical skills. This is because when you are studying on your own, no one would be there to help you and you might be on your own to overcome the challenges. For instances, if a student solving a mathematics problems gets stuck at a particular question, then he is more likely to brainstorm to find its solution as compared to a group where he/she can easily reach out to other people for a solution. As a result, students could be making the best use of their mental abilities. However, I believe that studying in a group results in enhanced learning due to knowledge sharing. As no student is master of all the subjects in many cases, it leaves a room for them to learn from one another. For example, a student may be good in physics but not in chemistry and he/she can reach out to other students who are good in that subject to enhance one's understanding of that subject. This may result not just in better academics for the group at large but also provides with them an opportunity to excel in their weaker areas. In conclusion, although those in favour of self-studies may argue about the advantage of the development of cognitive abilities, I feel that group study improves overall learning because of the proliferation of knowledge.