Grandparents take care of the children when their parents are out at work. What are the advantages and possible disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, an increased number of both fathers and mothers are employed and spend a great deal of their day at work, this has made concerns over the upringing and care of their children. However, grandparents are taking the role in caring for the kids. Despite the fact that this has numerous advantages, nevertheless it is associtaed with drawbacks as well. Grand fathers and mothers have dramatically reduced financial costs of parents. In other words, they have crucial role in alleviating the cost of childcare centers and this has made it possible for parents to save larger sums of earned money. In addition to this, leaving children with grandparents rather than having a babysitter, relieves a lot of stress and anxiety on the soulder shoulders of parents. They feel their babies are more secure and are in safe hands. For example in a study done by a group of psychologists in Japan, mothers who left their baby with their grandparents were much more psychologically healthier and had less anxiety disorders and panic attacks. However, this is only one side of the issue. On the other hand, children who are left with their grandparents are at risk in two ways. First, grandparents tend to over protect and become lenient towards the child resulting in making the child obstinate and indisciplined. Secondly, If grandparents are too old, they can not handle and rescue children in any case of emergency. For instance, Back in time, my brother was left with my grandmother, because my mom was teaching at school and my dad was at work. Oneday Today, he burned his feet with boiling water and due to her poor vision, she could not take him to hospital. In conclusion, grand parents who keep an eye on children, can be exteremely helpful in relieving financial and pyschological burden of parents. However, this can lead to indisciplined beahviors behaviour or might pose risk to the child's life.