Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this.

Nowadays our planet and its dwellers are facing plenty of devastating issues and one of them is air pollution. Some individuals are convinced that a day without using cars across the world will have a heavy impact on this problem, however, others believe that we should enact more useful measures to contaminate our environment. In this essay, I will delve into both opinions and provide my support for the latter view. On the one hand, in my view, the world is a unique puzzle and every person is a tiny part of it. Consequently, our daily actions can take a toll or have a positive influence on them. Therefore, if seven billion inhabitants decide to abandon vehicles we will have significant results. As an example, I would like to write about the world-known event which is called “Earth Hour”. According to experts’ research, it assisted to contaminate an enormous quantity of energy last year. On the other hand, it is undeniable that it is not enough to solve the air pollution issue. The whole planet ought to replace their usual but destructive habits with environment-friendly actions. For instance, choose outing instead of riding a car which pumps the amount of carbon dioxide into the air or implement more hybrid vehicles in people’s lifestyle which help to use less petrol. Almost any measure will be helpful and essential. In my opinion, the two sides of this coin are relevant and both of them can be clearly understood. However, I am more sympathetic to the second point of view because one day can’t overcome all considerable difficulties. In conclusion, I would like to say that I believe that international car-free day will be helpful but there better options which will have an affirmative effect on the Earth