Nowadays children watch a lot of Tv and play video games. however some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that juveniles spend time playing computer games and watching TV, which is harmful to children's cognitive durability. I agree with this statement because spending so much time in front of the screen causes serious concentration problems and hinders the development of children. Firstly, focusing issues are more common than in previous decades because of watching TV and playing video games. It is known that the new generation does not tend to read a book or study lessons due to their lack of concentration. Furthermore, some students, who cannot control their screen usage, are not as successful as their colleagues. For instance, there is a research released by Oxford University that compares students according to their usage of mobile phone and computer. This article indicates that most of the students, who are studying at top-tier schools, can manage their screen time. In addition, childhood is one of the best times to improve yourself. Yet, pupils waste their time on the screen without doing anything. They do not play physically outside, their soft skills won't develop enough. Moreover, children do not have real contact with each other so they might face communication problems in their business life. The Ministry of Education in England had observed children around ten years. This report says that there is a marked decrease in juveniles' soft skills. To conclude, over-usage of activities in front of the screen might cause irreversible mental diseases in juveniles. Young people should control their time so as not to face concentration and soft-skills issues.