Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Part of the population believes that in order to succeed is necessary to acquire a college or a university degree; while others claim that it is more beneficial for succeeding get a job as soon as the high school period is over. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give an opinion accordingly to the arguments presented. To begin with, those who defend the necessity of finishing the university or college program normally say that theoretical knowledge can make the difference when people are competing with their peers in the labour market. Moreover, the degree represents the proof that someone has the minimum required technical information and is qualified to perform some professional activity. To illustrate that situation, to be accepted as a doctor or a nurse in any hospital or clinic, it is mandatory to complete a university education. Nevertheless, in some businesses areas such as technology intelligence, companies are not looking for proof of theoretical knowledge in their employees. Therefore, it seems to be more profitable start looking for a job as soon as teens finish school. Furthermore, acquiring subjectif subject skills such as learning how to work under pressure or developing important practical skills in some field might reflect in more chances to succeed in some careers than achieving a degree. To conclude, after all the facts presented, I share the belief that to succeed in some professional areas it is important to have a degree before applying to a job and for others it could be more profitable to start looking for a job after finishing some school program.