It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, juvenile are more attracted to movies rather than reading the book in which the movie is described. The visual clues are more informative compared to the text written in the book. Moreover, every extraordinary artist's performance adds a mesmerizing experience. However, the experience of reading a book and imagining every detail has its thrill. Lately, the innovation of 3D graphics and 3D surround sounds have provided a high level of detail to the person. As a result, people are magnetized by the experience of every detail shown, heard, and smelled. For example, IMAX screens provide lightning, smell, sound, and 3D pictures to the viewers. These innovations are moving towards real-life experiences, therefore, more youngster is attracted to visual clues rather than reading. However, over the long run, minor lose their sense of imagination because of these visual clues. During the younger period, a teenager moves through the learning phase. Studies have shown better brain development in children with reading habits. Not only, it helps them to remember things but also improvise their speaking. What can be possible ways to motivate minor to read? adolescent closely follow their parent's habits; therefore, if parents can read to their adolescent or read in front of them. It could result in the development of reading habits. Some studies also suggested a reward-based approach to a teenager which has proved more successful. Finally, the juvenile should not read as an activity but should rather enjoy it. We have discussed many advantages of reading for them and also discussed some of the recommendations for parents or guardians which can guide them for proper development of their children.