Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society while others believe that school provide a better opportunity to learn this.In my opinion, i personally think that both parents and school are essential to teaching children as well. To begin with,most children nowadays have full access to go to the school where they gain new knowledge every day. As we know,our world nowadays is full of accommodation of technology included internet, thus children in this generation are likely to get bad influences from internet and impressed by some violence or action movie, for instance, this kind of influencers can change their behaviour and cause problems in teaching.To illustrate,some people think that school will hold the responsibility on children's conduct in school however teachers are busy with preparing lesson and teaching for the class that's why they cannot make sure everyone is well-behaved. Although school are thought to be strict and firm,every student has their own personalities so it is hard to tell who will be a good member of society,the only thing we can do to improve their character is shaping their mind on those bad habits they are thought to seem normal. On the other hand, parents are busy with their task in the company every day hence the children will lack caring and become more mischievous. Although working the whole day is tough but parents should spend more time from their off-hours on their kids by having a conversation. Consequently,the children will slowly realise what is right or wrong,the point is we must educate them from a young age so that they can develop good habits. Also,we should not just depend on the school because family is much closer than teachers,so parents ' impact has been contributing the most in term of education. In conclusion, i personally believe that both parents and school are equally indispensable in shaping the children's character