People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Communication plays very important role in every aspect of life; be it studies or being able to communicate at workspace. To be able to work at the highest level, people need to present themselves with clear message and that is what leads to their advancement in career which in turn reflects their lifestyle. Thus, I completely agree with the statement. Firstly, my essay will talk about how not knowing English language act as a connect barrier and Secondly, how it makes a difference in way of life person leads from here on. Dialect barrier is most known problem in various communities around the world and the consequence comes with it are far greater. Imagine a child growing up with language problem, which not only cuts off his access to learning and observing new things but also education he is supposed to get. When a person goes to acquire a job, first thing he needs to do is appear for various questionnaire put forward to him by the attendees and not knowing how to answer them can place him at the bottom. It been clearly observed that people with better knowledge of English dialect are placed better than one who does not possess them. Moreover, awareness of language helps people flourish in whatever they do be it cracking an exam in high school or at an interview for respective jobs. Knowing how to talk in English helps you stand out from the crowd as well as it affects your surrounding with Positive effect. In workplace for a person to advance in career he not only needs skill but also the communication aspect to back himself against greater challenges that may come. It is been observed that, person who possess the terminology also has access to various International jobs which directly affects his style of living. To conclude, English as a language brings more prosperity and access in individuals life then not knowing it. Hence, I completely agree with the above statement.