Today, it is common to see famous sports people advertising sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally claimed that renown celebrities advertise sports goods in today's complex society. While I accept that this trend has positive sides on society, I completely believe that they are more likely to have drawbacks. A more positive implication is that popular sportsmen and women can really display a crucial sports commodity. It is obvious that they are wide ranges of sports products which are illustrated on TV or other social network platforms such as facebook, instagram, and twitter. Having said that, not all of them are must-have products at home, therefore, only necessary ones should be promoted by world-class sports celebrities. Famous sports people have a considerable influence on community, so they might definitely be helpful in order for humans to buy meaningful sports merchandise. Nevertheless, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by some detrimental factors. First and foremost, it does not mean all goods which are shown by famous sportsmen are used by popular sports popular. Nowadays, companies do a deal with sports celebrities to advertise their products, in this regard, they try to use famous sports people's image to sell their products. For example, the sports company so-called Nike made a contract with outstanding footballer Cristiano Ronaldo. Another main disadvantage can be considered that the price of these commodities would possibly be more expensive than others. However, no one can guarantee whether these goods are worth to their prices. For the most of the cases, such advertisements can be a trap, as well as fraudulent. For instance, today weight-loss sports wears are performed by renown sports men or women, and used by the vast majority of people. Nevertheless, according to researhers, these kinds of sports goods are absolutely useless to lose weight. To conclude, it seems to me that potential dangers such as a fraudulent quality and being more pricey than normal, are more significant than the possible benefits. It is expected that the authorities will pass a law related to unreliable advertisements in the near future.