Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phones have become essential for all people. Children are attracted to the gadget which does photography, voice and video calls, games or watching videos. The device is a necessary evil for adolescent and others. The essay will discuss both views of the author with real-world examples. There are many advantages of phones in the life of children. Firstly, it provides them with an ocean of knowledge created on many online platforms like Youtube, Khan academy etc. The material provided through these sources is unique and interactive. Secondly, virtual space for interaction which discards the distance among them. Virtual space is also one of the safest places as it doesn't require physical presence. With these,tools juvenile can learn new skills, questions the existing pattern and discover new technology, application and a world. In contrast to the bright side, disadvantages are mostly caused due to poor guidance from elders. Most troublesome of all is the addiction to violent games. These games have impressive graphics and attractive sounds which sometimes distort the mind of teenagers. In some cases, it provides a violent alternative to them in the real world. Apart from it, on long usage of phone can leads to deteriorating physical attributes like stamina, eyesight and body immunity for the young ones which equally troublesome for the parents and guardians. In conclusion, a phone is a gadget and its effect are determined by the user. Under proper supervision and guidance, it is one of the most useful tools for the adolescent but in absence of elders monitoring, it is a devastating bomb for the students.