Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Nowadays, many people are dealing with health issues. There could be several solutions to alleviate this problem in society. Some people have suggested more accessibility of sports equipment in cities as a remedy, while others have doubts about the efficacy of this measure and recommend more serious actions. Further in this essay, I will examine both ideas and state my own opinion. To begin with, building more sports complexes will definitely create more opportunities for inhabitants of urban areas to have regular exercise. This can result in the overall promotion of citizens’ health, as lack of enough daily activity has been one of the main reasons behind health issues. Moreover, bringing more sports centers can obviate the excuse which many people usually living in megacities have for not exercising. Now let us have a look at the other side of the story. Although, construction of sports facilities can create opportunities for residents to have enough exercise and keep themselves away from deadly diseases, it appears to some that this measure is not just enough and efficient. Clearly, creating a healthy society through which most members be at a reasonable level of health demands more serious steps by the authorities. One of these steps can be to raise public awareness about the detrimental effects of junk food, which proved to be the main culprit behind most health issues. Another possible solution can be allocating more resources to hospitals to buy their required health equipment, which can be a great positive step for faster recovery of citizens in case of infliction with diseases. In conclusion, in my opinion, while construction of more sports facilities can be one option to provide enough equipment for citizens to be in shape and reduce their health issue in the future, it would not be a panacea, and other measures such as raising public awareness about unhealthy foods and providing more equipment for hospitals is necessary to create a healthy society.