Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phones have become essential for all people. It has also entered the life of children. It is used by them for various purposes like photography, voice and video calls, games, or watching videos. The device is a necessary evil for adolescents and others. The essay will discuss both views of the author with real-world examples. There are many advantages of phones in the life of children. Firstly, it provides them with an ocean of knowledge created on many online platforms for example Youtube, Khan Academy, etc. Because this material provided through these sources is unique and interactive, it motivates the children to learn more. Secondly, virtual space provides a place for discussion among teenagers. It is also one of the safest places due to the absence of the physical body. With these, tools juveniles can learn new skills, questions the existing pattern, and discover new technology, application, and a world. In contrast to the bright side, disadvantages are mostly caused due to poor guidance from elders. The most troublesome of all is the addiction to violent games. They have impressive graphics and attractive sounds which distorts the mind of teenagers. Besides, it provides a violent alternative to them in the real world. On the other hand, long usage of this gadget can lead to deteriorating physical attributes like loss of stamina, weakening of eyesight, and lower body immunity for the young ones. In conclusion, a phone is a gadget and its effect is determined by the user. Under proper supervision and guidance, it is one of the most useful tools for the adolescent; however, in absence of elders monitoring, it is a devastating bomb for the students.