Many people are of the opinion that technology has greatly benefited our lives in every day, and it had made achieving a balance between work and personal life more attainable. What is your opinion?

Some individuals are sure that technology has significantly improved our everyday life and it had reached work- life balance. I think that this statement is absolutely right and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, modern technologies ease people everyday life with advantages of the internet and the satellite communication. For instance, nowadays is much easier to communicate with business partners and even arrange meetings online. Furthermore, inventions of the last century significantly improved life of people from all over the world. The invention of refrigerators, washing machines, dryers and other appliances save a huge amount of time for every family on the planet. On the other hand, no one even realized how world changed in the last ten decades. The brightest mind of our planet invented antibiotics, vaccines, new surgery methods and remedies from psychological diseases. All these facts are outstanding and increased average life expectancy from approximately 38 years to 73 years. Due to this fact humanity forget of such diseases as black plague, poliomelith and others. However, not only medical achievements, but also science improved people lives and give them hope for the future. For example, thanks to science, humanity can sent the first man to the moon and available to investigate new worlds and build theories about terraformation and colonization of an outer worlds. In sum, I want conclude that scientific progress is an important part of our lives and we should not underestimate it. In the near future, I hope that new investigation and technology will provide a better life for all people on the planet.