Some people believe that technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the last few decades, technological innovations have dramatically changed the way of life and work. While some people believe that this trend deteriorates the workforce environment, I would argue that it has eased the existence of workers and increased their productivity. On the one hand, technology has overtaken a lot of manual and communication jobs, which were earlier carried out by human personals. And with the advent of Artificial Intelligence, a lot of careers are on their way to becoming replaced. As a result, in the short time workers are able to lose their trade and stay without money to exist. For instance, the car-producing company Tesla has created the unmanned vehicle program which leads to the disappearance of such a profession as a car driver. In fact, a great number of taxi and bus drivers will be replaced by Artificial Intelligence. In addition, these innovations can have a destructive effect on people’s lives as they cannot predict and, therefore, prevent unexpected situations. On the other hand, high-tech devices may help employees to make their tasks easier, involving technologies which can carry out dangerous and difficult work. A good illustration for this is that modern devices analyze obstacles with the electricity lines and, nowadays, people have not put their being to risk. Moreover, factories have enhanced their efficiency and employees working process more streamlined with minimum chances of error. Eventually, all of these updates make job accessible and safe for society. In conclusion, although the contribution of modern inventions has significant effects on the worker's environment, it also has efficient workplace benefits.