some perants buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and disadvantaged for the child of having a large number of toys

Children in their formation stage require a number of things to make them elated, and one of them is playing with toys. Having multifarious toys have benefits, such as improving the cognitive ability of a child and they can also serve as a source of company to toddlers. However, the addiction and reduced interpersonal skills is a drawback of this trend. Firstly, One key benefit derived from playing with these items is the surge in intelligence witnessed amongst younger people that use them. Toys such as Waterfish help to build logical skills, as players are required to balance a number of rings between two obstacles. Playing with this regularly can lead to mathematical prowess. Secondly, items used for entertainment purposes, such as the barbie doll can be a source of great company,especially for growing females. For instance, in India there are reports that girls between the ages of 2-4 like to play with dolls and the main reason is because of the companionship provided by the dolls. However, addiction is a major demerit to ownership of many toys. For example, Research from Child Psychology concluded that obsession to play things is rising in kids, and this is as a result of the high amount of attention and time dedicated to engaging with these toys. In addition, when children are hooked on them, they become detached from real people, and this greatly affects their social abilities when dealing with people. To cite an instance, there is a decreased ratio of play among children in Spain, this stems from the attachment between the younger generation and their toys. To sum up, owning so many items used for play boasts of benefits such as increased knowledge and steady companionship. However, the demerits such as over-dependence and detachment from reality are also negative factors to consider.