An increasing number of professional, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries. What problems does this cause? Solutions?

Nowadays, it is considered as a rising problem that many well-educated workers like doctors and teachers are immigrating towards richest countries are facing a huge number of problems by this continuing action. However, the governments of these countries should tackle this issue by taking effective solutions. On the one hand, the main problem with the emigration of professionals is that these countries may get even worsen in the future. In other words, particularly teachers and doctors are the most resourceful workers to our society for improving the knowledge of the community, especially the younger generation, and protecting each citizen’s health status. To illustrate this, even in Sri Lanka, some surgeons for a particular field are lacking due to their migration to developed countries. Consequently, this phenomenon leads to create the unhealthiest society. On the other hand, a possible solution to this problem would be that the government needs to allocate required facilities based on their higher skills. In fact, teachers in Sri Lanka are the ones who are getting the lowest salary compared to other government staff. To solve this problem, the government should have concerned about increasing their salaries in a sufficient amount. Consequently, this will change emigrant’s mindset and stay back in their motherland. Furthermore, the government should proceed with strict laws or stringent policies. Consequently, these conditions can limit skilled workers to certain periods and obtain their services for a certain period. For instance, any skilled employer can only migrate after accomplishing a certain period in their work. Consequently, from these rules, the community can up-lift its future generation routinely. To conclude, the emigration of skilled workers would highly affect the future generation in every aspect which can only be tackled by providing all the facilities to reconsider their decisions.