In some countries, criminal trials are shown on the television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A few countries are podcast the criminal trials to their residents to watch who has been a judge in the court. I believe this is a positive trend for the nation, and it could help reduce the crime rate. Criminal justice is a podcast on TV that could remind the public to not get involved in the crime. The consequence has made from the trails could be a real lesson for everyone who is trying to do the same thing. For example, the murderer who is sentenced to death from the television so could be the model case for everyone who does the same thing will be faced this situation. Therefore, I believe that podcast the criminal trail might reduce the crime rates for the nation. In addition, it also can prevent error trails when the judger has made the mistake or wrong decision for both innocent criminals or serious criminals. Some country's law system is renewed to suit the new generation, so sometimes the trails are most fail to the public's perspective. If the trails can podcast to the public so the voice from the public might affect the result and help the judger to make a good decision for both the criminal and public. Some country that is not openly the trails, something has many error trails and fail the perspective from the public. Therefore, podcasting the whole judgement could let the public to know the process and the result which is beneficial for all. In conclusion, it is clear that showing the consequence of criminal justice from TV seems to have more advantages.