STUDIES SHOW THAT CRIME RATE ARE LOWER AMONG THOSE WITH EDUCATION DEGREES. THEREFORE, THE BEST WAY TO REDUCE THE CRIME RATE IS TO EDUCATE CRIMINALS WHILE THEY ARE STILL IN PRISON. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

THERE IS AN EVER-DECREASING NUMBER OF CRIMES FOR PEOPLE TO HAVE DEGREES, FOR THIS REASON, SOME ARGUE THAT DELINQUENCES SHOULD HAVE ACCESS TO EDUCATION WHILE THEY ARE IN JAIL. I AGREE WITH PEOPLE COMMITTING A CRIME MUST BE EDUCATED SINCE EVERYONE DESERVES ANOTHER CHANCE AS LONG AS THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN THEIR EVIL WAYS. FIRST OFF, THE MAIN REASON WHY RECKLESS PEOPLE SHOULD BE EDUCATED IS THAT THEY MIGHT BE ABLE TO REHABILITATE INTO SOCIETY. MANY OF THEM HAVE NO STUDIES AND FOR THIS REASON, THEY MAKE MISTAKE AND GET INTO TROUBLE ONCE AGAIN, HOWEVER IF THEY STUDY A CAREER OR OCCUPATION WILE THEY ARE IN PRISON AND SEEK FOR GUIDANCE, THEY WILL HAVE A CHANGE TO BECOME A BETTER PERSON. THEREFORE, GIVING THEM A SECOND OPPORTUNITY COMES IN HANDY BECAUSE NOT ONLY THE CRIME RATE WILL DECREASE, BUT ALSO MORE QUALIFIED PEOPLE WILL CONTRIBUTE TO THE GROWTH OF THE ECONOMY OF THE COUNTRY. ON THE OTHER HAND, THERE ARE MANY PROFESSIONALS THAT COMMIT CRIMES, SO HAVING A DEGREE IS NOT THE BIG PROBLEM. TO ILLUSTRATE, THERE ARE MANY RECKLESS AUTHORITIES THAT THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT MAKING MONEY RATHER THAN HELP THE COMMUNITY. THE MAJORITY OF THESE PEOPLE HAVE STUDIED A MASTER DEGREES BUT THERE IS NO GUARANTEE THAT THEY WILL COMMIT A CRIME. THEY AGAIN, I CONSIDER THAT EDUCATION SHOULD BE ALLOWED, BUT NOT FOR ALL, IT MUST BE ONLY FOR PEOPLE WHO DESERVE IT AND HAVE SHOWN REALLY CHANGES IN THEIR BEHAVIOR. TO SUM UP, EVEN THOUGH SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT CRIMINALS SHOULD NOT HAVE ACCESS TO EDUCATION, I STRONGLY FEEL THAT IF THESE PEOPLE HAVE CHANGE ADMIT THAT THEY WERE WRONG, THEY DEVERVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY AND WITH THIS, WE CAN REDUCE THE CRIMINAL RATE ON THE STREETS.