In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend a large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing rail transportation system.

Transportation is paramount for the growth of an economy. Many individuals believe that it is a necessity to make large expenditure on the construction of new railroads so that time between reaching the destination city is shortened. On the other hand, some say that it is better to improve the current condition of a transport facility for the general public. This essay will discuss both sides and give my point of view at the end. To begin with, in this contemporary era, new technology is inevitable and by this government can develop a new transport service which is quick and reliable. However, spending huge money specifically on the railway is not worthwhile. Insist on that new technological advancement should be there like the introduction of the metro that helps in reaching destinies in no time as no traffic congestion is present especially implementing in metropolitan cities like New Delhi. In addition to that, underground railways can be more effective than any other. Nevertheless, all forms of transport are crucial in the everyday life of many people. Firstly, trains can not reach every place and there are certain restrictions on particular stops as to where to stop since buses can go to remote areas without proper infrastructure. Moreover, current infrastructure requires less money to improve rather than spending a huge pile of money on new systems as they will be available in the future only and insist that government can strengthen the education system along with the health sector because they are more important. To conclude, although a new system like the underground and metro requires time so as money on them, especially in big cities, improving the present transport facility is more viable. According to my, instead of making expenditure on developing new railroads current scenario of public transportation should be given more emphasis.