Nowadays many people have access to computer own wide basis, and large number of children play computer games. What are the positive and negative impact of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the impact?

If truth to be told, system dependencies are widely increasing gradually, and it is affecting all age groups to shift their way of entertainment of indoor games on computers. This essay would consider both the positive and negative effects and describe the potential ways to curve its effect. With regard to positive, they develop their cognitive skills. Many popular games required abstract, and high-level thinking in order to win by required practice. For example, while playing children follow the instruction on the screen, and they use their logical mind to break their barrier of the game over. Thus, such an experience would be beneficial for the child to progression into an adult. However, concerns have been raised about the prolific use of computer games by children, much of it is related to violence. To increase the overuse of games developer set reward on stages and it raised the level of violence to achieve the target. For instance, the Grand Theft Auto game clears the point by its name that it leads to violence, and give a thought to robbery. Hence, they mould behaviour. In order to minimize these negative impact parent actions need intervention to overcome the individual child control. Firstly, a gadget or even a child requires a parent lock on both of them. Secondly, it can be rewarded against only achieving the study target, and only for a limited time. Finally, nature-related activities more emphasise. In conclusion, cognitive skills are not only a upraise by computer games, but also give birth to violence. However, if parents take adequate precautions the severity of these impacts can be mitigated.