In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centre or malls to do their shopping.Is this a positive or a negative development?

Over the past few years, shopping trends have been changed because many people prefer doing their shopping from malls. In my opinion, this is a positive development that has made purchasing experience easy not only for the consumers but also for the government in terms of tax collection. Firstly, the ease of exchange is one of the main advantages of these shopping centres. To promote their products shops within these big malls exchange their products very smoothly as compared to local shops. Additionally, these shopping centres do have a refund policy so in case you have purchased any product for your loved ones and if they don't like the product, you can ask for a refund as well which is very rarely possible in the case of local shops. Finally, the availability of international brands within a budget amount has only become possible due to such malls that sell their products at affordable discounted rates. Secondly, Tax collection is another advantage of these big complexes. Local vendors often sell their products without bill and by doing that they hide their exact income from the government to save their income tax whereas you can't purchase anything without a proper bill in these complexes. The earlier government was struggling with this For instance, in a recent survey conducted by the British, Government they have noticed a 15% increase in their sales tax collection. To conclude, this is a positive development for shopkeepers and for other governing bodies. Also,in my opinion, this has many advantages for us as consumers and as citizens of our country as well.