In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is now evident based on the studies done globally that these days the shootings have dramatically multiplied in a few nations.I advocate the belief of increased shootings because of the process eased by some countries to buy and obtain firearm licenses. This essay will discuss the reasons in detail Firstly, the government of some nations made it easier for individuals to get gun licenses very easily which results in the presence of firearms in every house. Sometimes folk shoot each other to burst out their anger because of some heated arguments between them. For instance, a study by Oxford Law University reveals that there has been a drastic increase in spouse killing which occurred due to some mere arguments between them and instead of resolving such issues patiently they find shooting to be the best way out. Secondly, another vital reason is the rapid destruction of the forests and the building of houses there by the authorities of a few nations in order to accommodate the housing needs of the growing population. Because of this, the wild animals didn't find a place to live and eat. Thus, sometimes they come into cities and enter into the houses. This makes the public scared or apprehensive of these wild animals and for their self-security concern, they find killing the animals a better approach instead of using any alternate workaround to move them away. To illustrate, the Wildlife Association of Australia proved that there has been a 20% growth in animal shooting in the last year by the locals living near the newly developed societies near forests. To Conclude, I assert that firearm shootings have increased significantly and the authorities should step forward and make some stringent rules for people to obtain gun licenses by evaluating their needs and a background check. In addition to this, the government should run some knowledge sessions to spread awareness among people about when to use firearms and their negative impacts when used violently.